keropliberty.blogg.se

Amiga hdf games
Amiga hdf games













  1. #Amiga hdf games how to
  2. #Amiga hdf games install
  3. #Amiga hdf games software
  4. #Amiga hdf games Pc

(oh, another thing I noticed is that quite a few of the HDF games I've got require some fastRAM (0.5Mb upwards).

#Amiga hdf games how to

If someone could explain how to create icons, or just explain how to use XFS, it'd be realy helpful. You need to "View -> All files" then find the file that runs the game (this also means that double-clicking the icon brings up the 'Execute Command' box - most annoying).

#Amiga hdf games Pc

So, I ended up using an app on my PC (adfview) to copy the contents of a HDF file into a folder.Īfter copying the whole folder to my Amiga, I discovered that some games don't have an icon.

#Amiga hdf games software

They’re all pretty stuttery, though.After much faffing around, I've finally got my PC-Amiga parallel connection working (if I use the 'normal' pc2amiga.exe, I get loads of packet errors, but if I use the debug version, it all works perfectly?!?).Īnywho, I've got hold of some HDF games, and I tried copying them across and using XFS to mount them, but couldn't figure out how to do it (is it me, or are the help guides for Amiga software written with the assumption that the end-user knows the Amiga inside-out?!). The game is built on the WHDLoad disk image of the original 1988 version and will run on any 68k Amiga with: 512 KB of free (not total) ChipMem. That seems to let some - but not all - of the games launch in PUAE.

amiga hdf games

Update: After finding this comment, I launched Retroarch and changed the default system to Amiga 1200 2 MB Chip + 8 MB Fast. for games and other applications that require write access to a disk in order to start or otherwise properly, it provides virtual read/write images (feature supported for ADF, ADZ, HDF and HDZ - if running from read-only media, change are lost at the end of the emulation session). My only thought is maybe I need to try a different game source? The Amiga Forever player supports 'virtual writing', i.e. (In fact, I submitted a bug report to the dev on this issue a few weeks ago: ) As near as I can tell, this simply doesn’t work right now under Amiberry.

#Amiga hdf games install

But I would like to be able to use PUAE for the on-screen keyboard and mouse support on games that require mouse navigation. Firstly you must obtain and install a copy of the Amiga Kickstart Rom 3.1 (A1200 version), which is the required amiga 'BIOS' (this is the more correct definition for 'rom' and should not be confused with game-data we will cover below. You can in some cases use a real Amiga hard drive. You can mount zip files as Amiga volumes. Giana Sisters Special Edition is an unofficial hack of the original Amiga version that replaces the entire visual aspect of the game The new gfx are either completely new designs or remastered originals, while Giana and some enemies are directly inspired from the 2009 DS version.

amiga hdf games

You can use hard drive images (HDF files). (This also happens if I try and launch the games directly within RetroArch.) When it comes to using emulated hard drives in FS-UAE, you have several choices: You can mount directories on your system as Amiga volumes (directory hard drives). Has anyone had any luck with the roms loaded up through PUAE in RetroArch? I’ve got all the kickstarts - even confirmed each file’s name and CRC32/MD5SUM checksums - but it still crashes back to the home screen every time. So cool to see one of the PC-based game systems get some more attention from this channel! I’ve actually been spending a lot of time lately delving into MSX, Amiga and DOS games, and there’s a lot of hidden gems.















Amiga hdf games